Thread: 2008 R6 Superbike w Fresh Motor*SOLD*still have some parts

Junior Member Novice

2008 R6 Superbike w Fresh Motor*SOLD*still have some parts

Danny Anderson's 08 Yamaha YZF600R6 Superbike w Fresh Motor

I bought this bike brand new and built it myself, clean title. I am a Yamaha Silver Certified Mechanic. This bike was very meticulously prepared, maintained and safety wired, down to having the correct Japanese bolts, no shortcuts on this bike.

Engine work was done just before 2010 MRA race #3 at HPR (rain weekend). So I only raced it that weekend and race #4 at Pueblo. That’s the only 2 weekends this bike has been ridden since then. So 1 rainy weekend and 1 dry weekend is all the time the fresh motor has on it. No practice days.

Modifications include:
    -Falicon ultra lightweight superbike crank that has been cryogenic treated
    -2mm over CP pistons (not JE, not Weisco) that have lateral gas ports, treated skirts and DLC (Diamond-Like Coated) wrist pins. 635cc, 14.5:1 compression ratio
    -Cylinder head has 4 and 5 angle valve job with new valve springs and has been milled to close to minimum piston to valve clearance.
    -New Yamaha clutch and springs installed
    -new spark plugs, air filter (I run a stock filter but a GYTR gauze type filter comes with it) gaskets, seals & rod bolts etc.
    Other goodies include:
    -YEC Kit ECU
    -YEC Kit Wire Harness
    -Bazzaz fuel management with traction control and quick shifter, also includes handle bar mounted TC switches (on-the-fly traction control adjustment and 2 map select)
    -YEC AIR Injection block-off plates
    -Full Titanium Akrapovic EVO system with a spare can with some scratches and dents
    -APE manual cam chain tensioner
    -Woodcraft case covers