PDA

View Full Version : Pad and rotor insanity

spideyrdr
February 24th, 2012, 08:39 PM
I ended up 'accidentally' getting myself some new, fancy shmancy Galfer front wave rotors for my '03 R6. It was a good enough deal I figured what the hell.

Anyone have any thoughts on which pads I should go with? I was happy with the EBC HH pads on the stock rotors last year, but since I am changing rotors anyway, I figured I would try to get some feedback. Should I run Galfer pads or are the EBCs better overall? If I went Galfer, is the 1370 pad a good option? Any other options I should be looking at?

I appreciate any input!

Thanks,
Jamie

rybo
February 24th, 2012, 10:56 PM
Jamie,

I've been using the Performance Friction 95 pad for about 5 years now and I really like it. On top of that they are offering contingency this year, which is a nice bonus.

JPLracing on here, is a PF dealer and can hook you up if you're interested in trying them out.

s

KFinn
February 25th, 2012, 02:53 PM
+1 on the performance friction pads. I ran them last year and liked them.

Fastt Racing
February 26th, 2012, 12:52 AM