PDA

View Full Version : *NOMINATION WITHDRAWN* - David Mobley | Bio

d_mob
September 22nd, 2011, 10:55 AM
Hello all --

Following my nomination acceptance for Jim Wilson's PR position, I wanted to give everyone a quick hello and brief intro/bio...

I started racing with the club in 2008. I teamed up with Casey Dragos, Ara Maranian and Erik Cromer and had a fantastic season. Many fond memories of racing at Hastings and Pueblo and post-racing celebrations at "The 101" w/ Brownie, Marty, Hot Carl and Johnny B come to mind! :shock:

Since 2008, I've been an active member of the club and have tried to participate wherever and whenever possible (auto shows, etc). I spoke with Jim yesterday about the position he is vacating. He thought that I would be a good fit and after some thought and discussion with Jim, Wyeth, Scott and Tony, I agree. I have a marketing degree and a sales/marketing background from a career perspective, so that should help.

I have two main objectives if I am elected for this position...