PDA

View Full Version : MRA on Television?.....

Samson
July 16th, 2010, 12:01 AM
So i'm just a newb doing the newb thing, but why are none of the MRA races being televised locally?
What gave me the idea for this question was that less than an hour ago i was flipping through the channels and came across kart racing at the local track in Centennial on Altitude. They had interviews, multiple cameras, live place tracking, and announcers; all for kart racing!
If Altitude is willing to give it there all for something as local as that, then why not an MRA race event; or two; or season? Might be something to be discussed at the next bike night/ board meeting in terms of a way to approach Altitude or another local station with this idea.

Any thoughts?

T Baggins
July 16th, 2010, 08:27 AM
As far as promoting the MRA and setting stuff up, it's free reign. If you have any contacts or would be willing to get with Altitude about it that would be great!

We were on Telemundo (the Spanish channel) following the event at PPIR...

JohnGarc
July 16th, 2010, 09:45 AM
I hope I am not out of line here, but i just contacted Altitude also my former Professor Dianne Harrison-Miller who has major affiliation with KSE. So hopefully we can get at least something... Here is the proposal i wrote to KSE / Altitude.

Hello,

I am a member / rider for the Motorcycle Roadracing Assocation here in Colorado. I am also a graduate from Metro State College with a degree in Sports Industry Business Management. I was advised your channel was involved in kart racing coverage here lately in Centennial, CO. My question to you is can you cover any of our Motorcycle road races for the next upcoming rounds? Our upcoming two rounds #5 and #6 happen to take place at our local track in Byers, CO., called High Plains Raceway. Our full race season schedule is on our website along with other pertinent information related to us.

Who we are: