PDA

View Full Version : Lots of Questions/ New Racer

LordLosh
January 16th, 2010, 03:02 PM
Going to try Racing this year. I went out and bought a trailer Friday, going to put a deposit down on a very very nice race bike tomorrow. Will still have a little money left over for some gear but not enough for a complete set. I printed out my registration forms. So now i need guidance and teaching. I'm really nervous and excited at the same time. nervous I'm going to suck at the one thing i really want to be good at, and excited that I'm actually going to be able to race.
Little info about me. I'm 23 ride a 2008 gsxr 1000. Started out on dirt bikes. then when i was 18 bought a 2001 SV650S. rode it every day i could. I have always loved anything with two wheels, but i really love sport bikes. when i graduated and got a good job i treated myself to the bike i have now. Next Friday I'm going to go buy a 2007 gsxr600 from a local racer. It is totally ready to race besides needing a new frame slider and some new tires.

I need help with suit sizing? I have gained a little wait over the winter like most people do and I'm trying to lose it. But as i stand now I'm about 5-11" 195lbs with a 34" waist. Where is the best place locally to buy or maybe try on some suits??

Next question is i would like to have some 1 on 1 time with a skilled or experienced rider before i take my MRA classes in April. how much ruffly is this going to cost me and what suggestions do you guys have on who i should ask?