PDA

View Full Version : New to Forum

jbrowning
July 17th, 2009, 10:18 AM
Hello everyone, I am new to the forum. I used to ride years ago but then health problems caused me to stop. It wasn't racing like you all, it was just street riding. But the reason I am here is because I am a amature photographer and was at the Pueblo races on June 27th and 28th and took some pictures that I would like to share with you all. I have them posted on my website http://www.rockymtnphotos.com/ and it is on the RMA page. If you all could leave me some feedback on what you like and what you don't like I would greatly appreciate it. I am hoping to get to the races on July 25th and 26th in Byers and would like to put some faces with the bikes that I have photographed.

Thank you all
Jim Browning

dragos13
July 17th, 2009, 10:28 AM
Welcome to the club and THANK YOU for the pictures.

I look forward to seeing you at HPR next weekend!

EDIT: Hey Jim, are you friends with my buddy Rick on the Colorado Fishing Forum? He said you were coming out last weekend.

About the pics, I would say experiment with different angles. Try some from the front and back. Racers like to see pics of them leaning over dragging a knee. Maybe some more with multiple bikes too. Its great to catch the race in action. Good work and great quality!!!

jbrowning
July 17th, 2009, 11:43 AM
Welcome to the club and THANK YOU for the pictures.

I look forward to seeing you at HPR next weekend!

EDIT: Hey Jim, are you friends with my buddy Rick on the Colorado Fishing Forum? He said you were coming out last weekend.

About the pics, I would say experiment with different angles. Try some from the front and back. Racers like to see pics of them leaning over dragging a knee. Maybe some more with multiple bikes too. Its great to catch the race in action. Good work and great quality!!!