PDA

View Full Version : Sponcership Questions

elvis8310@hotmail.com
August 25th, 2008, 02:02 PM
I am coming from germany were I have been racing off and on for 5 years(when not gone with the Army to some far away place). How do I get into being sponcered in the USA. I am on Sponserhouse.com and have 3 already but want a little more help as seeing my tire support and Suzuki guys will no longer be available to use. Were do I start and I am just looking for some advice people to help out witht he little things. I fly to Colorado on 10 November and the bike ships once I finish off a race in BRNO Czech.

DingleBerns
August 25th, 2008, 06:13 PM
Well as for tires, these are the vendors and can get you set up with a deal...

Faster Motosports - Bridgestones
Vanmar Racing - Michelin
Motosix - Pirelli
Wheelworks - Dunlop

Shop wise...

Grand Prix Motorsports and Fay Myers both deal with Suzuki....

Hope this helps!

Dingle

elvis8310@hotmail.com
August 26th, 2008, 12:17 AM
It is a start. I will be bringing my sponsership with vortex, sidi boots and RK chains but will loss all my other support so I will need any help possible finding new sponsership if possible. Are these shops in Colorado Springs? I know I don't have a standing in MRA yet but hope to get up speed fast with you all. I only carry with me what I have done in Europe.

Hotrod
August 26th, 2008, 12:42 AM
Nah, all of those shops are in the Denver area. About an hour north of Colorado springs.

elvis8310@hotmail.com
August 26th, 2008, 03:09 AM
So, are there any good shops in the Springs I can look into? I for sure will need my bike dynoed again and a few other things so I am looking for support with this type stuff.

benfoxmra95
August 26th, 2008, 08:38 AM
Nah, all of those shops are in the Denver area. About an hour north of Colorado springs.

Wheelworks is colorado springs, and is the dunlop tire vendor.

plus all these shops below are in colorado springs:

APex sports is a multi brand motorcycle dealer