PDA

View Full Version : Trying to get bike together for Hastings!!!!!!!!!!

DingleBerns
June 30th, 2008, 07:30 PM
All for 04 R6

Need:
woodcraft frame sliders (just the pucks not the mount)
19x18 brembo
Front Fairing Stay
front brake resivor
vortex rearsets (left side only if possible)
steering damper
Yoshimura slip on
double bubble windscreen
Help a brotha out! Please!

Looking for used before I look for brand new.
I need these fast so bike can be ready for hastings.
Thanks!

Dingle

Wahooman
June 30th, 2008, 10:25 PM
Dingle....I might have a set of 03 stock forks. Have to hunt them down. They have new seals and fluid done by Faster. I will see if I have anything else on your list available.
I am also looking for a subframe (as you know since I was asking you the day before your tumble)

Throttleroller277
July 1st, 2008, 08:32 AM
I think I have a Master Cylinder, Dingle.

On a side note: I would suggest staying with the 03-04 forks. For starters, if you change to the 05' you will also have to change out the triples, and the Brake Rotors were lager as well I think, $$$.

But more importantly, when Yamaha changed the front end on that bike in 05 to the inverted forks, the chassis geometry did not seem to work nearly as well, and a lot of racers went back to the 03-04. That is also proven by the fact that the YZF-R6S model that they still sell has the 03-04 front end, and not the 05'.

Just my 2 cents:

I'll check on the Master Cylinder 8)

dave.gallant
July 1st, 2008, 08:36 AM
Brownie is right.

I loved 2003-2004 R6 handling. 2005 - beh, not so much.

Stick with the 03/04 stuff until you can build yourself an 06+.

ZiaThunder
July 1st, 2008, 09:23 AM
Derek,

I do have two use able tanks. they are dented but they will work just fine.

I can bring them up on Monday to PMP. I was thinkin about heading up to play on the track some more.

DingleBerns
July 1st, 2008, 09:42 AM
Awesome thanks brownie and dave for the suggestion.