PDA

View Full Version : newbies.....How did you find the MRA?

glenngsxr
March 26th, 2008, 01:47 PM
This thread is for newbies only. I want to get some data on how the newbies found the MRA. In particular......
How long have you been in Colorado?
How long did it take you to hear about the MRA?
How did you hear about the MRA?
Are you satisfied with the help you are receiving and what was the biggest inhibitor to getting you guys to the track?

Glenn #62

DingleBerns
March 26th, 2008, 02:02 PM
Last year I heard about the MRA through Ricky Orlando after I took his school and wanted to take it to the next level...
Money was my dilemma but I managed to make it to the track every race...

ChickenStrip
March 26th, 2008, 02:09 PM
I have been living in Colorado for 3 years now. I started riding with someone here that I worked with and we went to a couple of MRA races at pueblo.

So from talking with the racers that we met at the track and from looking at the website we got enough info to start racing ourselves.

Everyone that I talked with is more than willing to help out however they can. I also call Mike at Faster like everyday asking him questions and is always super helpful.

I think the biggest inhibitor for me was thinking that I was going to embarrass myself on the track and just get into everyones way. Once I was shown what the proper line was, from the race class, I started to feel pretty good out there.

d2dracer
March 26th, 2008, 03:07 PM
I heard about the MRA from the Colorado Sport Bike website about 6 months after I started riding. Took me 2 years to actually join. So far every body has been really helpful. The biggest inhibitor would have to be that right now there is really only one track for racing motorcycles in Colorado.

sheispoison
March 26th, 2008, 10:11 PM