PDA

View Full Version : 2014 Board of Directors Candidates Bio Thread

T Baggins
October 15th, 2013, 09:53 AM
Here are the bios received from Candidates for the upcoming election.

Ballots are in the printing stage as we speak. Election meeting is November 13th at The Walnut Room, 3131 Walnut Street, Denver, CO 80205 Meeting starts at 7:00 pm. All ballots must be turned in by start of meeting, and the new Board of Directors will be announced at the end of the meeting.

Candidate Biographies

Jim Wilson
Presidential Candidate

Thank you for considering me for the position of President of the MRA.
I have been a member of the MRA since 2003. Having the opportunity to race motorcycles has been the biggest thrill of my life. My fellow racers have become my greatest friends and the MRA has always felt like a big fraternity. I am proud to be a part of it.

I have been privileged to serve this club in many capacities over the years. I have been an instructor for the MRA New Rider School and served on the air fence crew from 2007-09. From 2009-10, I was elected to the MRA Board as Rider Representative handling Public Relations and Events. In these two years I was able to build an MRA presence in the local dealers and riding community by creating and distributing various media such as posters and flyers, and attending local riding events and open houses.

In 2011, I was appointed Vice President for the 2012 season and then re-elected for the 2013-14 seasons. The major responsibilities of this position were membership and contingency. Both of these were new challenges for me which I was able to meet and exceed to the club’s expectations. The experience I have gained from this has been invaluable and has provided me greater enthusiasm towards serving a larger role on your club’s board.